

Janice K. Brewer Governor

### State Of Arizona Board of Podiatry Examiners

"Protecting the Public's Health"

1400 W. Washington, Ste. 230, Phoenix, AZ 85007; (602) 542-3095; Fax: 542-3093

Barry Kaplan, DPM; Joseph Leonetti, DPM; Barbara Campbell, DPM; M. Elizabeth Miles, Public Member; John Rhodes, Public Member; Sarah Penttinen, Executive Director

### NOTICE OF TELECONFERENCE BOARD MEETING AND AGENDA

July 9, 2014; 8:30 a.m. 1400 West Washington St., B1 Phoenix, AZ 85007

Notice is hereby given to the general public and to the members of the State of Arizona Board of Podiatry Examiners (Board), that the Board will hold a regular meeting open to the public at the Board's offices located at 1400 W. Washington, Phoenix, Arizona. A.R.S. § 38-431.02. The Board, upon a majority vote of a quorum of the members, may hold an *Executive Session* on any of the listed agenda items, I **through IX**, to discuss or consider records exempt by law from public inspection, including the receipt and discussion of information or testimony that is specifically required to be maintained as confidential by state or federal law, or to obtain legal advice. A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A) (2) and (3). Those wishing to address the Board do not need to request permission in advance; however, the Board may limit those persons speaking during the "Call to the Public" at three (3) per side on any one issue. A.R.S. § 38-431.01(G). The Board can only take action on matters listed on the agenda and other matters related thereto. A.R.S. § 38-431.02(H). If appropriate, actions on public comment matters that are not listed on the agenda will be limited to directing staff to study the matter or schedule the matter for further discussion at a later date. A.R.S. § 38-431.01(H).

The Board reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda, except for matters set for a specific time. The President of the Board reserves the right to call cases in random order. Please note that the recommendations listed on the agenda are merely suggested Board actions. These recommendations do not become final until adopted by the Board. The Board has the authority to accept, reject or modify any recommendation listed in the agenda.

Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting Executive Director Sarah Penttinen at (602) 542-3095. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Board Members: Barbara Campbell, D.P.M, President

Barry Kaplan, D.P.M., Member Joseph Leonetti, D.P.M., Member John Rhodes, Secretary-Treasurer M. Elizabeth Miles, Public Member

Staff: Sarah Penttinen, Executive Director

Assistant Attorney General: John Tellier

The Agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of Minutes
  - a. June 11, 2014 Regular Session Minutes.
  - b. June 11, 2014 Executive Session Minutes.
- IV. Review, Discussion and Possible Action Probation / Disciplinary Matters
  - a. 09-20-C and 11-01-C Kevin O'Brien, DPM: monthly update
  - b. 09-17-B J. David Brown, DPM: Monthly update and request for early termination of probation.
  - c. 11-09-M Kelvin Crezee, DPM: Monthly update.
  - d. 14-09-B Janna Kroleski, DPM: Monthly update.
- V. Review, Discussion and Possible Action on Administrative Matters.
  - a. Groupon advertisement from Deo Rampertab, DPM.

- b. Review of contact from former license applicant Donald Burdick, DPM to Dr. Joesph Leonetti
- c. Review of license renewal applications for the following podiatrists:

Raziuddin Ahmed Brian Allen Robert Andersen Steven Axt **David Bates** Justin Beabes Kenneth Blocher Erich Bock Scott Boggs Raymond Botte Mark Brekke Brian Broadhead William Burke Ana Burns Zina Cappiello Alan Carlson Robert Chiarello Dean Clement Karl Collins John Cox Samuel Cox Scott Crampton Kelvin Crezee Joseph DeRose Michael Dershowitz John DiMaggio Kris DiNucci Richard Donela Payman Elison Viedra Elison Michael Esber Robert Evans Kamran Farahani Dale Feinberg Barton Fink Mark Forman Michael Fox Gary Friedlander Robert Frykberg Daniel Fulmer Melissa Galli James Garber Stephen Geller Kelley Gillroy Mark Gorman Julia Granone Arnold Gross Marisa Haddad Thomas Hale Hugh Hall Jarrett Hamilton

Steven Hollander Mia Horvath Brian Hutcheson David Jaffe Mikkel Jarman Travis Jensen Nathan Jeppesen Kristina Jezidzic Gail Johnson Jacob Jones Matthew Jones Noland Jones Sanford Kaner Ira Kaufman Lee Keenen Nicole Kessel Patricia Kirk Barbara Kluger Janna Kroleski Adam Kruczay Teisha Kubala Jav Larson David Laurino Kimberly Leach David Lee Joseph Leonetti James Longton Therese Losi Andrew Lowy Frank Maben Ryan Mackey Verlan Marshall Jeffrey McAlister Cathleen McCarthy Ivan McLaws Paul McMaster Floyd Miller Lois Miller Hartley Miltchin Richard Mott Craig Murad Peter Myskiw Ronald Nagy Anna Natcher

Glenn Nelson

Vu Nguyen

**Brent Nixon** 

**Dennis Noss** 

Mark Olsen

**Bradley Newswander** 

Spencer Niemann

Rachel O'Connor

Roland Palmquist

Raymond Peterson

Tawnya Pfitzer Kelly Pirozzi John Powers Jessica Prebish Richard Quint Ralph Rabin Deo Rampertab Kelly Reber Trena Reed Jeffrey Resnick Gordon Rheaume Kathleen Richards Brett Roeder M.A. Roslaes Michael Rosenblum Kenneth Rowe Karvn Sallus Blair Sandall Daniel Schulman Ryan Scott Arthur Seidner Timothy Sekosky Allen Sherman Alan Shih James Shoffer Timothy Short Kendall Shumway Donald Siegel Karen Smith Martin Smith Michael Stegman Kathleen Stone Antonius Su Christopher Suykerbuyk

Arthur Tallis
Selena Tang
John Tassone
Wesley Taxier
Robert Taylor
George Thaler
Chad Thompson
Eric Trattner
Thomas Troy
Jeffrey Weiss
Mark Weissfeld
Bruce Werber
Bradley Whitaker
Margaret Withrow
Arnold Wolf

Kimberly Wolfensperger Wesley Yamada

Daphne Yen-Douangmala

Serrina Yozsa

Robert Zachow

d. Malpractice case report. (None at this time.)

#### VI. Executive Director's Report – Review, Discussion and Possible Action

a. Open complaint status report.

#### VII. Call To The Public

John Harlan

Brad Hayman

Ronaldo Holgado

Those wishing to address the Board do not need to request permission in advance; however, the Board may limit those persons speaking during this time to a reasonable number on any given public matter. In addition, each person wishing to address the Board will be given five (5) minutes to do so. Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.01(H), the Board can only take action on matters listed on the agenda. Action on public

comment matters that are not listed on the agenda will be limited to directing staff to study the matter or to schedule the matter for further discussion at a later date.

# VIII. Next Board Meeting Date:

a. August 13, 2014 at 8:30 a.m.

# IX. Adjournment